PDA

View Full Version : Hit more 3's



Dpunkz
10-15-2009, 09:33 PM
Hot spots this year are money when playing online. For those that dont know already in practice mode you can move around the court to see where your controller vibrates. When it does thats a hot spot for that player. I have been paying closer attention to hot spots this year and im making alot of threes. For instance on a fast break instead of just pulling up anywhere along the perimter and shooting it ill run to my players hot spot every time and take the shot.... Hit like 3 in a row multiple times in my last name with king james.

CORY GIZZLE 45
10-16-2009, 12:57 AM
kobe has em all over the court, smh...

keshon5
10-16-2009, 02:27 AM
How did u get the controller to vibrate wen u in ur hot spots?

Dpunkz
10-19-2009, 02:50 PM
How did u get the controller to vibrate wen u in ur hot spots?

it's does not vibrate alot you can just feel it shake a little. you really got to be looking for it to even notice it.

sk7684
10-20-2009, 01:02 AM
good shit dpunkz i didnt know that it will be a huge help

FrodaN
10-20-2009, 02:31 AM
The Rockets are 3s galore when you're not pounding it inside to Yao. Battier has it on the bottom corner wing 3 and the top 45 degree 3 with a pretty quick release. Ariza and Brooks have some really near-corner spots too. They get hot so friggin fast.

japspec
10-20-2009, 12:00 PM
The Rockets are 3s galore when you're not pounding it inside to Yao. Battier has it on the bottom corner wing 3 and the top 45 degree 3 with a pretty quick release. Ariza and Brooks have some really near-corner spots too. They get hot so friggin fast.
You should try the kings martins wt and garcia lights peoples ass up because they sleep on him, nocioni is nice and cassipi and greene will will drop a couple on you if you sleep.

jwall55
10-20-2009, 09:25 PM
i know some of u probaly just got on the site but i remember dpunkz tellin us this on 2k8 and it was super helpful

raine03
10-21-2009, 05:35 AM
does it vibrate too on ps3?

Bloodfire08
10-21-2009, 07:04 AM
does it vibrate too on ps3?

Good question does anybody knows if it vibrates on PS3?

Dpunkz
10-21-2009, 09:03 AM
Good question does anybody knows if it vibrates on PS3?


does it? i am wondering this myself... i would assume so because the game is 99.9% the same as the 360 version...

reindeerse
10-23-2009, 10:49 PM
I've a quick question.

I changed my game sliders and now when I go into practice it seems the vibration on the hot spots is gone, anyone who's had the same experience? HOF difficulty by the way.

Thanks guys!